13th March 2017 Devils Dyke

Pitched up at Devils Dyke to fly for myself as clients had to commit to other plans at the last moment. Turned out rather well not a moment of stress and just me to think about.

Had a nice flight on a medium Sprint and also my Small Sprint 3 which is for sale.

Flying at 94 kg the Medium Sprint was fun, but the tightness was in the smallGin  Sprint for sure, core that baby thermal required a small well loaded ready to rock and roll.

I was hoping that the medium would give me that etc sink rate performance but I kept on using the speed bar to play catch up, compared to my nippy small sprint.

Choices choices, conditions light winds in a March but very warm day with some great flying buddies at Devils Dyke.

Looking for advise on Gin gliders then contact Rob Chisholm South East Dealer.

 

 

Leave a Reply

